It is currently Thu May 23, 2024 1:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Van_Da_Man
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:45 pm 
Franchise Defenseman

I am new at the whole presidential election thing, just coming up on my 16th birthday this Thursday, but I have to ask, when was the last time America was this wound up over a new president? Or does this kind of thing happen more then I know? :shifty:

"I'm going to go to the spa and have a hot tub and massage and relax," Miller said. "That's it, and it's back to work tomorrow." Ryan Miller after clinching the North East division.

End The Curse
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:13 am 
Star Sniper

He's not just the president, he's our Messiah and Big Brother. Dear Leader Obama was chosen, and is now the anointed one who will make our world one great society by helping us to sacrifice our selfish individualism for the common, collective good of humanity.

Oh lord, it's hard to be humble, when you're perfect in every way. I can't wait to look in the mirror, 'cause I get better looking each day. To know me is to love me, I must be a hell of a man. Oh lord, it's hard to be humble, but I'm doin' the best that I can.

mechaphil
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:14 am 
Thy Horror Cosmic

My official-licensed, third jersey logo-emblazoned, Sabres garden gnome will fix this.

Sneaky E
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:18 am 
Garbage Man

Liking Obama is about as popular as hating Bush was. We're a country of bandwagoners and extremists.

nnyfan
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:35 am 
Textbook Grinder

Please...don't get me started...

Crosscheck
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:13 pm 
Sober enough to run a server

To answer that question...No.

I blame the proliferation of cable news and the 24 hour news cycle.
CNN, MSNBC and Fox news are in a death spiral of hatred and dragging otherwise civil people down with it.